Part two final reflection

I never knew that a game can be created through google slides. I learned that it is not only for presenting an idea, but it is for creating an actual game that is fun for others and me. In this tool I started thinking to technology and numerous platforms in a different way by seeing how something can be used in many ways that are useful. In the first draft I did a game that was not up to date or creative when I saw other games and searched on google how to create a creative game, I learned new ways and was capable of creating a fascinating game. In this tool I learned things about myself like always trying to think out of the box through searching online and coming out with new ideas, so I learned that I am creative. After creating the game on google slides I developed skills of creating a outstanding presentation that is full of graphics voices and 3d photos. I like everything on google slides the only thing I didn’t like is I had to learn everything though tutorial video because I am a mac user, but after using it I saw that there are numerous options to create something creative. I will surely use this tool in my future courses because I am now capable of creating a great presentation that will surely amuse my professors.

Zoom was used once or twice in class, but I see zoom as the most useful source for any academic, and I could only realize that when everyone shifted to zoom during the pandemic. The fact you can see all your colleagues and professors online with great options like sharing screen and recording the class is the most useful resource for everyone now incase the world shuts down. Zoom made me learn many things about myself like I am an organized person, and I am person that can use technology in a useful way because before that I thought I had only the simple techniques of technology but zoom made me see the importance of technology and how I must always be up to date with technology and all the new apps. I learned how to share screen and record a class and raise my hand from all those learning the experience on zoom made me feel that I was inside class. Zoom is surely a long life tool that will be used for all upcoming semesters in case the world closes again due to the pandemic, and I am actually going to use anyways with my friends and family that live abroad or students I need to meet with to for a group project. 

The third tool is slack which  I found was the most beneficial and helpful to keep all of the class up to date with  any questions from colleagues and helpful comments from the professor. I learned how to easily communicate in the matter of seconds with slack and I can text people privately if I want if I have a specific question to anyone about the course or how they did something. I learned that there is a tool with numerous channels based on the topic which keeps everything organized unlike WhatsApp topics flow everywhere without having each topic alone. While using  I learned something about myself which is I can have apps that are useful for education and communication with other students this app let me learn that I have a part in which I want to reach out to ensure that all my assignments are suitable for the requirements. I developed better communication skills because it made me become braver to ask a question without being shy and this question is asked Infront of 21 students. I really liked that the app connected all students and the professor in the same time, so help was always offered easily unlike other classes that took a lot of time to receive an answer on important questions. I would like to use this app in the future in all my classes because to be honest this app helped me to always be up to date and be ready to prepare for any assignment before the deadline. 

Adobe premiere is a tool I used in another class called Audio production. I learned how to edit videos and how to connect sounds and then export the audio clip to an mp3.Collecting natural sounds around by recording them and including them in the audio clips to be honest I learned a lot form this app. I discovered that this app is a major part of my future because my major is Multimedia Journalism which I surely need to be capable to produce videos and edit them and record interviews professionally. I learned that I am actually creative and anything by practice can be easily learned , this app made me believe more in my capabilities and showed me that I must keep trying until I reach my goal. I also so that the computer is not for presentation, word document and excel and there is also extra things that can produce really signifigant projects. I liked the end results of the projects I did on the app, but during the process it was hard, and it took me hours to understand how to use the app and integrate to the fact of creating a whole video and editing really good to meet the requirements. After learning how to use this tool I will surely use it later in my courses to surprise my professors and go beyond the requirements.    

The final tool that I enjoyed the most and made me love writing and reflecting is WordPress because it makes me to share my ideas freely, and I have shared my blog with many of my friends and family to show them my ideas and what I took in the course. I learned how to create and edit my blog and how to polish it , and then have a link for each blog if I want to share it with anyone. This tool is really helpful and keeps all of the assignments in one place which helped me to clearly see where I am in the course and what I missing and what I need to do to ensure I am on the safe side. I learned some new things about myself while using this tool which is actually I like reading and writing because it helps to clearly express myself and show all my ideas. The skills I received using this tool is expressing myself and improving my writing skills which will help me a lot in life because I started to write a lot after seeing how it is so useful and easy to express my feelings and opinion about anything. I liked that I can share with family, friends and the professor my assignments in class and opinion, but what makes me worried in this tool or what I dislike is that people may see some mistakes that I made grammatically which makes realize that I want to have perfect writing skills to be confident while using this tool.I will for sure use this tool in the future in all my courses even if it is not required because It is easy to access from any device and anywhere. This tool will help me have all the assignments in one place and get to it anytime I want .

Published by omarsoleman

I am a person full of energy who loves adventure and exciting activities. I love healthy food and i love exercising .

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started